April Meeting Highlights

At tonight’s Post meeting we draped the Charter for 3 comrades who have passed on:

  • Robert Huntoon
  • Sam Marchese
  • Lynn Bryan

Rest in peace, Comrades.

We voted in a new Life member: Samantha Love, US Army.  Welcome aboard!

We will have work parties for our two Eagle Projects and a Post special project at Veterans Park on Saturday, April 12th starting at 0900. Hope you all can come and help.

The Poppy Drive will be on May 24th & 25th at the James Village Albertsons. The sign up sheet will be at the next Post meeting on May 1st.

The Post officers for the coming year are:

  • Commander: Martin Spani
  • Sr. Vice Cmdr: Frank Martinez
  • Jr. Vice Cmdr: Joe Mingo
  • Quartermaster: Brian Seguin
  • Chaplain: John Zambrano
  • Judge Advocate: Fred Ensslin
  • Surgeon: Dick Clark
  • Trustee – 1 year: Andy Dingman
  • Trustee – 2 year: John Beam
  • Trustee – 3year: Ray Coffey
  • Adjutant: Dale Clark

A reminder that there is no June Meeting.

We awarded our 102nd Boy Scout VFW Eagle certificate to Ian Davidson ,Troop 312.

The $25 door prizes went unclaimed by Carl Goretski & Frank Lindsay, since neither were in attendance.

Our District Memorial Ceremony will be this Saturday, April 5th at 1300 at the Alderwood Youth Center.  Please plan to attend as we say our final goodbyes to 10 Post members who have passed on this past year.  Our Post Honor Guard will do full Military honors for the ceremony.

Our next Post meeting will be at 1900 on May 1st at the Alderwood Youth center.   Hope to see you all there.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.